Friday, October 11, 2013

Steve Hackett Live Album Scheduled For October 29

More news from the Steve Hackett front as he announced that a new document of his Genesis Revisited tour will be released on October 29th.


A unique treat for music fans worldwide, world-renowned guitarist/composer Steve Hackett's critically acclaimed live production "Genesis Revisited" has so far triumphed in Europe, Japan and North America and is still going strong.

On May 10th, the sold-out London's Hammersmith Apollo show was filmed in front of an ecstatic audience to result in the new live CD/DVD package GENESIS REVISITED - LIVE AT HAMMERSMITH. The 3 CD + 2 DVD (with 5.1) box set will be released on October 29th in North America via InsideOut Music and features special guests including Nik Kershaw, John Wetton, Jakko Jakszyk, Amanda Lehmann and Steve Rothery.

Please see below for the complete track listing.

Of the new release, Hackett commented, "The 5.1 DVDs with stereo CDs is a feast for all the senses. I was blown away by the fantastic response to those May UK gigs. The autumn Genesis Revisited shows will include different Genesis material as well as all the big faves that bring the house down...See you all soon!" 

Taking the stage with Steve Hackett will be an exceptional team of top class musicians, including Roger King (Gary Moore, Snoop Doggie Dog, Jamelia) on keyboards, Gary O'Toole (Kylie Minogue, Chrissie Hynde) on drums, percussions and vocals, Rob Townsend (Eddie Henderson, Bill Bruford, Django Bates) on sax, flute and percussions, Lee Pomeroy (Take That, Rick Wakeman) on bass and Nad Sylvan (Abbas's Michael B Tretow) on vocals. Please see below for the itinerary.

In other Steve Hackett news, an exclusive VIP experience meet & greet package for the North American tour dates is now available. The package includes a pre-show meeting with Steve, a photo with him and a signed poster plus an exclusive VIP laminate and T-shirt printed especially for the VIP experience. This package is only available to existing ticket holders; click here for details.

Steve Hackett's recent double disc GENESIS REVISITED II (InsideOut Music) features reinterpreted Genesis classics from the period dearest to Hackett, the "golden era" 1971-1977, with a stellar array of guest performers; Hackett enlisted the help of 35 special guests to provide the songs with a new unique edge.

The star-studded line-up includes respected vocalists Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree), Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth), Simon Collins (Phil Collins' son), Amanda Lehmann, Conrad Keely, Francis Dunnery, Neal Morse, John Wetton, Nad Sylvan and Nik Kershaw. Steve Rothery of Marillion and Roine Stolt of The Flower Kings and Transatlantic joined in to share guitar duties, while Jeremy Stacey and Gary O'Toole are amongst the chosen drummers.

In 2010, Steve Hackett was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame at The 25th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony alongside his Genesis bandmates from the classic line-up: Peter Gabriel, Phil Collins, Tony Banks and Mike Rutherford.

For more than three decades, Steve Hackett has been known for his innovative tone and extraordinary versatility as a guitarist and composer. He helped define Genesis' sound as lead guitarist in the classic line-up and went on to have a highly-successful career as a solo artist, and also as part of 80s supergroup GTR with Steve Howe.


1. Watcher of the Skies
2. The Chamber of 32 Doors
3. Dancing with the Moonlit Knight
4. Fly on a Windshield
5. Broadway Melody of 1974
6. The Lamia
7. The Musical Box
8. Shadow of the Hierophant
9. Blood on the Rooftops

1. Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers
2. In That Quiet Earth
3. Afterglow
4. I Know What I Like
5. Dance on a Volcano
6. Entangled
7. Eleventh Earl of Mar
8. Supper's Ready

1. Firth of Fifth
2. Los Endos

DVD1 - Full live show
DVD2- Behind the scenes featurette

No comments: